Sweet as Sugar

Taking a moment on the sugar aisle, there is a lot of different types of sugar out there. Since getting much more involved in diet, baking and knowing what’s in the food I eat I’m more interested in substitutions to regular refined sugar.

Saw this in the shelf that claims to be plant derived and a ‘healthier’ sugar alternative. I don’t want to use sweeteners as I don’t know what chemicals they’ve put in it. I’d rather try and find natural alternatives which I nearly always find to be more costly.

20130718-191315.jpg

Leave a Reply

